top of page


by Henry Purcell

Dido & Aeneas

The first English opera of any significance, originally written to be performed at a girl's school with an all female cast, Dido & Aeneas is about the legendary romance between the Queen of Carthage and the founder of Rome. Heather plays the Sorceress, the witch who conspires against the lovers happiness. The Drama! And it's only an hour! Come down to the Cape to see this masterpiece of English music! Featuring the FANTASTIC Patrice Tiedemann in the role of Dido, Queen of Carthage!

Wood's Hole Cantata
Church of the Messiah, Wood's Hole
August 17th @ 7:30pm
and August 18th @4pm
for tickets email


and on the horizon....

bottom of page